فئات المدونة

4 تنبؤات تقنية لعام 2022: تدخل إدارة البيانات الصناعية عصر 2.0

كان العامان الماضيان حافلين بالأحداث بالنسبة للمؤسسات في[Kingdom of Saudi Arabia/Middle East] ، حتى مع إجبار المنظمات التي تتبنى التكنولوجيا الجديدة الأكثر تحفظًا على اتخاذ قفزة رقمية كان من المؤكد أنها لم تكن لتتخيلها لولا الوباء العالمي غير المسبوق الذي يعمل كمحفز للضرورة الرقمية.

في التوقعات التقنية لهذا العام ، نركز على مجال محدد للغاية من التكنولوجيا: إدارة البيانات الصناعية. وبشكل أكثر تحديدًا ، نحن بصدد التركيز على كيفية ربط تخزين البيانات السحابية أخيرًا بحل حالات الاستخدام الصناعي على نطاق واسع ، وإطلاق العنان للتقدم في ما كان منذ فترة طويلة “طبقة مخفية” بعيدة المنال ولكنها بالغة الأهمية بين تخزين البيانات ومنطق التطبيق. قبل أن نبدأ ، هناك ملاحظتان لإعلام القراء:

  1. لأولئك الذين يبحثون عن تنبؤات تقنية أكثر عمومية ، لا يوجد نقص في الأمثلة المدروسة جيدًا والتي تم نشرها في هذا الوقت من العام من قبل أمثال IDC و Forrester و Gartner كأمثلة ؛ و
  2. هذا ليس تنبؤًا غامضًا آخر حول كيفية قيام التوائم الرقمية بتحويل الصناعة (لا يوجد نقص في الأبحاث والتنبؤات العظيمة حول هذا الموضوع والتي يعود تاريخها إلى عقد من الزمان على نحو ملائم لأي محرك بحث على الويب)

التعزيز والدمقرطة والاستهلاك

عند البحث عن مصطلحات جيدة لتصنيف وتلخيص تنبؤاتنا المتخصصة الأربعة لتكنولوجيا إدارة البيانات الصناعية لعام 2022 ، توصلنا بشكل مفاجئ سريعًا إلى التعزيز والديمقراطية والاستهلاك. كفى مقدمة. يرجى الاطلاع أدناه على توقعاتنا لاتجاهات التكنولوجيا الاستراتيجية المتخصصة في مجال تكنولوجيا إدارة البيانات الصناعية والتي نعتقد أنها ستؤدي إلى اضطراب كبير وفرصة على مدى السنوات الثلاث المقبلة – إن لم يكن قبل ذلك.

1. تفسح حوكمة بيانات الشركة الطريق لحوكمة البيانات المحيطة بشكل ديمقراطي

تحتاج المنظمات إلى أن تكون قادرة على تطبيق أنماط مختلفة من الحوكمة لأنواع مختلفة من البيانات والتحليلات. تنتقل موضوعات حوكمة البيانات مثل جودة البيانات وشفافية نسب البيانات من كونها ممارسة مركزية تستخدم الحيادية للحالة ؛ لتصبح مرتبطة ارتباطًا وثيقًا بمستهلكي البيانات الفعليين ومتطلبات حالة الاستخدام القائمة على البيانات الخاصة بهم. من خلال هذا التحول في النموذج ، لم تعد حوكمة البيانات – وإدارة البيانات الرئيسية – عقبة (أو ضريبة) على تنفيذ حالة الاستخدام بشكل أسرع واستقلالية فريق تطوير حالة الاستخدام الأكبر ، ولكنها أصبحت مدمجة في حل حالة الاستخدام بنفسه. كخطوة أولى ، نتوقع أن يصبح اكتشاف البيانات جزءًا لا يمكن تمييزه من إدارة البيانات.

2. تقوم منظمة العفو الدولية بتعليم بيانات ET / OT / IT التحدث بالبشر

يتخلل إنشاء البيانات الوصفية النشطة المدعومة بالذكاء الاصطناعي إدارة البيانات الصناعية ، مما يؤدي إلى تحويل التركيز من تخزين البيانات والفهرسة إلى تجارب اكتشاف بيانات بشرية حقيقية. بالنسبة لمطوري التطبيقات وعلماء البيانات ، فإن فهم البيانات الصناعية ومعالجتها ليس مباشرًا مثل التعامل مع معظم البيانات المجدولة.
الأمر الأكثر صعوبة (بالنسبة لجميع من ليسوا من الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة الذين لديهم سنوات من الخبرة الحميمة مع الأصل) هو فهم سياق البيانات الصناعية ذات الصلة بالسياق وكذلك فهمها. باستخدام البرمجة اللغوية العصبية و OCR ورؤية الكمبيوتر والأنطولوجيا المدربة ونماذج بيانات الرسم البياني ، سيتم وضع ET / OT / IT تلقائيًا في سياق الاكتشاف والتحليل البشري والبرمجي.

3. ستستثمر الشركات في البيانات الوصفية (وإدارتها) أكثر مما تستثمر في البيانات (وإدارتها) نفسها

تتدافع فرق علوم البيانات لتحويل محتويات مستودعات البيانات وبحيرات البيانات الخاصة بهم إلى قيمة تجارية (لا يعني أن DS هي فئة مستهلك البيانات الوحيدة إلى حد بعيد ، ولكنهم أصحاب أعلى التوقعات لتقديم حلول تحويلية).

أصبحت بحيرات البيانات مستنقعات بيانات. لتلبية طلب السوق على البيانات المفهومة من قبل الإنسان ، على الرغم من مشهد البيانات المتزايد التعقيد ، تتقدم إدارة البيانات الوصفية ، مدفوعة بتوسيع تفويض مسؤولي البيانات الرئيسيين (CDO) ليشمل ملكية البيانات الوصفية (من CIO).

4. ستعمل عمليات البيانات – أو DataOps – على ربط مديري البيانات بمستهلكي البيانات في الوقت الفعلي ، وعلى نطاق غير مسبوق

DataOps هي إدارة بيانات تعاونية لعصر الذكاء الاصطناعي. يستمر تقارب إدارة البيانات مع تحليلات البيانات في التسارع ، مدفوعًا بالنمو الهائل في محو الأمية البيانات الطامحين مستهلكي البيانات. يصبح التشغيل السلس للبيانات عبر جميع خطوات سير العمل التي تتراوح من مصادر البيانات إلى التطبيقات الحية التحدي الجديد “البيانات المحتجزة في صوامع نظام المصدر” للقادة الرقميين والابتكار.

كنتكست CNTXT هي شريكك في التحول الرقمي في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. من خلال حلول Google Cloud الرائدة والبرامج الصناعية والمعرفة الرقمية ، نتيح لك العمل وفقًا لاتجاهات البيانات الصناعية لتعظيم الميزة التنافسية لمؤسستك.

يمكن أن تساعدك CNTXT في إثبات البنية التحتية لبياناتك في المستقبل ، مما يتيح لك وضع بياناتك في سياقها بحيث تكون جاهزة للعديد من تطبيقات الذكاء الاصطناعي وللتقاط الأفكار التي تحتاجها.

معا ، يمكننا إطلاق قدرة مؤسستك الغير المحدودة على النمو من خلال التحول الرقمي والرؤى القائمة على البيانات. لحجز استشارة ، من فضلك اتصل بنا. لحجز استشارة ، يرجى الاتصال بنا .

Blog Categories

4 tech predictions for 2022: Industrial data management enters the 2.0 era

The past two years have been eventful for enterprises in the [Kingdom of Saudi Arabia/Middle East], with even the most conservative new technology adopter organizations being forced to take a digital leap that certainly would have been unimaginable had it not been for the unprecedented global pandemic acting as catalyst for digital-by-necessity.

In this year’s tech predictions, we are focusing on a very specific field of technology: industrial data management. More specifically still, we are zooming in on how cloud data storage will finally be connected to industrial use case solving at scale, unlocked by advances in what has long been an elusive yet critical “hidden layer” between data storage and application logic. Before we start, two notes to inform readers:

  1. For those looking for more general technology predictions, there is no shortage of well-researched examples published around this time of the year by the likes of IDC, Forrester, and Gartner as examples; and
  2. This is not another vague prediction on how digital twins will transform industry (there is equally no shortage of great research and predictions on this topic dating back a good decade at the convenience of any web search engine)

Augmentation, democratization, and consumerization

Searching for good terms to categorize and summarize our four industrial data management tech niche predictions for 2022, we surprisingly quickly arrived at augmentation, democratization, and consumerization. Enough prologue. Please find below our predictions for industrial data management tech niche’s strategic technology trends that we believe will drive significant disruption and opportunity over the next three years—if not even sooner.

1. Corporate data governance gives way to democratized ambient data governance

Organizations need to be able to apply different styles of governance for different types of data and analytics. Data governance topics such as data quality and data lineage transparency move from being a centralized, use case agnostic practice; to becoming intrinsically linked to actual data consumers and their data-driven use case requirements. Through this paradigm shift, data governance—and master data management—is no longer a roadblock (or tax) on faster use case execution and greater use case development team autonomy, but becomes infused into use case solving itself. As a first step, we predict that data discovery will become an indistinguishable part of data governance.

2. AI teaches ET/OT/IT data to speak human

AI-driven active metadata creation permeates industrial data management, shifting the emphasis from data storage and cataloging to a true human data discovery experiences. For application developers and data scientists, understanding—and handling—industrial data is not as straightforward as dealing with most tabular data.
What is even more difficult (for all who are not SMEs with years of intimate experience with the asset) is understanding the context of, as well as further contextually related, industrial data. Using NLP, OCR, computer vision, trained ontologies and graph data models, ET/OT/IT will be automatically contextualized for intuitive human as well as programmatic discovery and analysis.

3. Enterprises will invest more in metadata (and its management) than in data (and its management) itself

Data science teams are scrambling to convert the contents of their data warehouses and data lakes into business value (not that DS is the only data consumer class by far, but they are the ones with the highest expectations to deliver transformative solutions.)

Data lakes have become data swamps. To fulfill the market’s demand for human understandable data, despite an increasingly complex data landscape, metadata management is stepping up, driven by the expansion of Chief Data Officers’ (CDO) mandate to include metadata ownership (from the CIO).

4. Data operations – or DataOps – will connect data managers to data consumers in real-time, at unprecedented scale

DataOps is collaborative data management for the AI era. The convergence of data management with data analytics continues to accelerate, driven by an exponential growth in data literacy aspiring data consumers. Seamless data operationalization across all workflow steps ranging from data sources to live applications becomes the new “data trapped in source system siloes” challenge for digital and innovation leaders.

CNTXT is your digital transformation partner in the MENA region. Through leading Google Cloud solutions, industrial software, and digital know-how, we enable you to act on the industrial data trends to maximize your enterprise’s competitive advantage.

CNTXT can help you future-proof your data infrastructure, enabling you to contextualize your data so it’s ready for numerous AI applications and to capture the insights you need.

Together, we can unlock your enterprise’s limitless capacity for growth through digital transformation and data-driven insights. To book a consultation, please contact us.